22nd of December on the PAUSE Advents Calendar

The greatest gift we can give each other is our presence. Let´s give each other some smiles today.
Transcript

No transcript...

"A Gift To Share." by Alora M. Knight

I was given a smile the other day
From someone who passed me on their way.
I wasn't sure what I should do. 
Perhaps, I'll leave it up to you.

If I should keep it for myself,
Put it on the kitchen shelf.
Then it would be a certainty
To bring some happiness to me.

Somehow that doesn't feel just right
For me to keep it in my sight
When there were others who might need
A waft of warmth, oh yes indeed.

It doesn't take so very much,
A cheerful smile, a gentle touch,
To lift the cloud another bears,
To help them feel somebody cares.

There is one thing we all should know.
A smile is like the candle's glow.
No matter how many candles share
That light, its fullness still is there.

So when I go out on the street,
No matter whom I chance to meet,
If I share with them my precious smile,
Do you think that will be worthwhile?

For hopefully, they too, will understand
That a smile is like a helping hand.
I'm hoping that you will agree
And someday share a smile with me.

Enjoy the smiles you give and receive today.

Berit

Share



Shared from https://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem/a-gift-to-share

0 Comments
LivingUpwards
LivingUpwards Podcast
The best way to ensure a thriving ageing life is to look after yourself now. If you look after your mental and physical well being now, and create some healthy habits you are setting yourself up for not only longevity but also a mental healthy life.
Taking breaks is a great habit and I have come up with the idea, that one way I can help people age well is by offering them the opportunity to pause regularly no matter their age.
I am posting The Pause for Life recordings on a regular basis on social media and will also leave audio copies here on my sub stack.