Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

PAUSE Advents Calendar

There are 24 days to Christmas. This Calendar gives you 24 opportunities to PAUSE from the rush of the season, check in and reflect.

For the next 24 days, I will guide you in short PAUSE practices and share some inspiring words from wise men and women. The aim is to practice the skills and traits of attentional control, concentration, equanimity, patience, curiosity and compassion. By Christmas, hopefully you will have started a new habit of checking in with yourself on a daily basis and at the same time have learnt a thing or two about yourself, and how you interact with the people around you. It can help you make more conscious choices on how to grow and live your life.

These daily 5 minutes can be your gift to yourself and the world. I believe (and I am supported by science) that by fostering these qualities on an individual level, we contribute to creating a more empathetic, compassionate, and understanding world. A world where we are more in tune with ourselves and others is the starting point for better relationships, communities and a healthier planet.

If you feel like sharing this PAUSE , please do:

Share

It you want to read the poem, I read in the video, here it is:

Who am I in stillness

Who am I in stillness,
when things get quiet.
With nothing to divert to.
When it's only me, and I,
in empty spaces.
The personas dropped.
I find myself reaching.
For something, anything.
Addicted to distraction.
The sober silence scares me.
Who am I in stillness?

- Charlie Dog

Happy 1st of December,

Berit

0 Comments
LivingUpwards
LivingUpwards Podcast
The best way to ensure a thriving ageing life is to look after yourself now. If you look after your mental and physical well being now, and create some healthy habits you are setting yourself up for not only longevity but also a mental healthy life.
Taking breaks is a great habit and I have come up with the idea, that one way I can help people age well is by offering them the opportunity to pause regularly no matter their age.
I am posting The Pause for Life recordings on a regular basis on social media and will also leave audio copies here on my sub stack.